First Blog – Why?

image

My first blog, I had intended to write about me, but there’s a section for that and there’s not much that’s interesting about me. I got stumped because let’s face it I have to talk about something. So I thought I’d write why I wanted to write a blog and why I wanted it to be about books and reviewing books.

The simple answer I can give you is, I love books…..! Simplicity at its finest folks. *cue sarcastic face*

The long answer, is because I love books so much, there isn’t a day that goes by without me reading. I also have an addiction to purchasing books and growing my ever large TBR pile. Seriously it’s huge! I figure I’ll get round to reading them eventually. Trouble is as soon as I see a good blurb I’m like ‘take my money now.’

I also love reviewing books. I’m not a writer, I don’t have a lot of fancy words and my reviews probably won’t be that long but I just like to write my thoughts and feelings down after I’ve finished. I’m also one of those people that reads and writes at the same time. So I’ll be reading my kindle in one hand and a pen in the other scribbling words as I go along. Sometimes even doodles.

So I guess folks, that’s the long answer as to why. Even if no one reads my reviews or my words, I find it soothes me to do so.

*bows*

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

