Blaze – Dark in You Series by Suzanne Wright

image

 

I always get nervous when I know a sequel in a series is being released, especially when the first book was so good. I always cross my fingers and hope that it lives up to the hype. Well, I can tell you, this definitely lived up to the hype.

So we have Harper and Knox, if you’ll remember from the first book Burn, who are Demons living in plain sight of humans. Knox Thorne is a Prime and an Archdemon, basically the baddest of bad Demons. Harper is now Co-Prime now that Knox and Harper are ‘Anchors’ and mated to each other.

Knox and Harper’s chemistry is brilliant. It’s hot, sexual, possessive. They anger each other like no other, but they love like no other.

The storyline is great. I don’t want to give away any spoilers so I won’t go into detail, but it’s explosive, intriguing and whilst I did figure out some of the storyline, the rest just kept me second guessing.

I love Suzanne’s writing style, so witty and down to earth. Apart from the paranormal aspect, it’s totally relatable to people. I can totally see myself in the story and I always love the fact that I can get lost.

Avidly waiting for the next in the series.

Happy Reading 🙂

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

