Blood Bound (Blackthorn #7) by Lindsay J. Pryor

Heartbreaking and Jaw dropping!

I’m going to start at the beginning for me, there’s been some tension building on social media, a lot of anxious folks nervously awaiting the fate of Eden and Jessie. I’m going to admit, I wasn’t one of them. I love drama and I love getting emotional. Anyone that knows me, knows that is why I read books. Eden for me has been like the love I didn’t know I was missing and I had every faith he’d come through. I was absolutely resolute in that.

After reading Blood Bound, I can honestly say that I have been put through the ringer. Lindsay certainly knows how to work her readers. There has to be a little bit of depravity and evil inside of her to put her readers through the emotional turmoil. This being in the nicest possible way, of course. 

So in Blood Bound, its Eden Reece and Jessie’s turn in the spotlight. Jessie being an envoi. (angel) Eden being human and an ex CEO, who if you remember was given Jessie’s angel tears to save his life in Blood Deep. 

I don’t want to give away any spoilers so I’m trying to tread carefully. So with that in mind, I’m going to let my feelings do the talking, so to speak. Blood Bound made me feel emotional, tense, anxious, angry, happy and sad, not to mention frustrated. There were so many times I had my fist clenched, wanting to do something and not being able to do a damn thing about it. Telling myself not to read on but compelled to do so. Its easy to forget that its only been a week since Jessie and Eden found each other because there’s so much chemistry and love between them, you’d think it had been years. Their love is locked in, unbreakable. 

The action was jam packed. There wasn’t a moment in which I was bored or I thought something didn’t work. It all flowed. That’s the thing with Lindsay’s mind and ingenuity. You never know what’s going to happen next. So many times I thought I knew where the story was leading and every time I was proved wrong. I don’t think my heart could take many more palpitations. So many ‘heart in mouth moments.’

For me, a formidable book has me believing that I’m in the story, that I’m sharing the lives of the characters I’m reading. That I’m going on a journey and I’m so far in that I can’t see my way out. Blackthorn really does that for me. I believe I’m there, I believe I’m suffering or laughing or loving, I believe in everything. That’s what sets Lindsay apart from so many other authors of the same genre. It’s brilliant mind trickery.

This is why I love this series. There hasn’t been and will not be a dark paranormal romance series that can top this for me. As this is the penultimate book, I’m feeling slight trepidation for the last one. Blood Bound to me is the best yet and I truly love all of the books. If you haven’t read any of Lindsay’s Blackthorn series, you have to give it a go, starting with Blood Shadows. I promise you won’t be disappointed. 

I’m already having withdrawal symptoms and its going to take me a while to come down from this one.

Happy Reading 🙂

I was kindly gifted this ARC by the author and Bookouture in exchange for an honest review.

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

7 thoughts on “Blood Bound (Blackthorn #7) by Lindsay J. Pryor

Leave a Reply

