On The Prowl by Cynthia Eden


“I am the monster in the closet. The one that little kids are supposed to fear. I’m a nightmare, and I don’t know how to handle anything good.”

I loved the first book in the series The Devil In Disguise so much that I couldn’t wait for its sequel, having said that I was quite apprehensive because I know that some sequels don’t live up to the hype. I’m very happy to report that this did.

So in this book, we focus on Julian and Rose. Julian is Luke Thorne’s (the main character in TDID) shifter assassin. When Julian shifts he’s this deadly panther that is hell bent on bloodlust when the beast is out to play. Rose is his love interest, she also happens to be a vampire but not by convential means. After getting shot at whilst human and dying, Julian decides to make a deal with the devil, but everyone knows there’s a price to pay when such a deal is struck. Add in the fact that’s there’s an enemy trying to capture Rose and you’ve got one pissed off panther.

Rose and Julian’s chemistry is hot. They have a bond. Julian would literally do anything for her and vice versa. It’s very beautiful to watch.

On the Prowl is one of those stories that drag you in. It’s full of action, the sex is hot, it makes you feel. This is why I love Adult PNR, it’s exciting and frustrating and takes you away from real life. This book does that and more.

Cannot wait for the third book Broken Angel, going to be waiting on tenterhooks…..

Happy Reading 🙂

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

