Unlit Star by Lindy Zart


…………

I feel like I need to say ‘I don’t have any words,’ and while that may be true, I’m reviewing it so I have to say something.

This book for me was like the feeling I get when I see lightening in the sky on a stormy night. It fills the sky with a light so bright it blinds you. This book blinded me. 

After reading the blurb and downloading it, I just left it sitting in my kindle for a while collecting kindle dust. I finally saw it tucked away between all my other downloads and loaded it up. I’m happy and sad to say I read it all in 24 hours.

I did not expect it to make me feel how it did. I’ve literally just finished it and needed to get my feelings down quick in case I forgot how I felt when it ended. And let me tell you, I’m not a crier, I don’t know what to do when someone cries and myself? When I cry, it feels like the world ended. Ah god, this book, it’s still with me, I can feel the dried tears on my cheeks. 

Someone should really put a warning label on a book like this. Saying that I’d still have read it and still have felt the same way. Sad, happy, frustrated. It’s like I read the words and wanted to change them myself, I think there’s a film, Inkheart, I do believe, in which there are a book of stories, whilst reading, the reader can change the story by rewriting it. I wanted to do that so much. I guess if I had, I’d be feeling a lot differently and I don’t really want that.

I guess I should wrap it up, because really this review hasn’t really been coherent, just mumblings from my heartbroken self. 

My final word to describe Unlit Star? Beautiful……..

Happy ‘tear stained’ reading 🙂

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

