Solid Stone : Revolving Door (Solid Stone Trilogy) by E.G. Patrick

Violet Cole, a recent university graduate, is rushing to her first important business meeting when she comes face-to-face with a man she finds captivating and intimidating. His penetrating gaze makes her heart pound and her legs tremble. Violet learns that the wealthy and alluring Adam Stone is renowned for his success in the high-powered corporate world. He now consumes all of Violet’s thoughts. ​

A self-admitted control freak, Adam becomes intrigued by Violet’s untapped beauty and fierce honesty. He is determined to possess all of her. They embark on a passionate odyssey that is exhilarating and tantalizing. As their relationship intensifies, Adam and Violet must confront serious contradictions between them. How far is Violet willing to go to keep their relationship alive? Long-kept secrets are exposed leading to a surprising and explosive climax.

3 stars***

When I read the blurb for this book, I was really excited. I love books of this genre and I love cocky arrogant alpha males. So with that in mind, I was kindly approved to read it from the publisher. 

So as you can read in the blurb, the main characters are Violet and Adam. I didn’t really take to either character. Violet was a little naive and whiny and Adam seemed a little bipolar. The way he spoke didn’t sit with his age and whilst I’m aware that a lot of younger men can talk with a lot of wisdom, this just didn’t ring true for Adam. He contradicted himself a lot. I’m sure the author thought this would add depth to his character but for me it turned me off. 

The chemistry that Adam and Violet had was ok, but they seemed to be at wars with each other more than they clicked and I found Ann and Violets relationship (as best friends) not that best ‘friendy.’

I really did like the storyline and that sort of saved it for me. The writing style was good too and I do enjoy stories in the first person. The author has definitely got the plot right it just overall didn’t click, for me, anyway.

I would however read other books by this author.

Happy Reading 🙂

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

