King by TM Frazier


Apologies now for the language that may ensue, although I have starred the actual bad language. (Unfortunately) ✌🏼️

5 Motherf**king stars*****

King…….

Ah Brantley King, how you make me swoon in a ‘throw me up against the wall and have your tattooed bad boy way with me.’

I f**king LOVED this book. I have to credit Instagram and a blog on there for this gem of a find. Books of this genre always suck me in. It’s just the total ‘not in my world’ scenario that gets to me, I mean I grew up in the quiet countryside with my chickens and clean living so to read books such as these, although fiction, it’s like it Blows. My. Mind. 

I’m gonna have to give you the synopsis just because explaining all this in my own f**ked up words would take 5 weeks and I’m sure you’d be bored.

Homeless. Hungry. Desperate.

Doe has no memories of who she is or where she comes from.
A notorious career criminal just released from prison, King is someone you don’t want to cross unless you’re prepared to pay him back in blood, sweat, sex or a combination of all three.
King’s future hangs in the balance. Doe’s is written in her past. When they come crashing together, they will have to learn that sometimes in order to hold on, you have to first let go. 

This was full on action, full on sex, full on heat, full on everything. 

It always amazes me everytime when i happen across a book or a series that really do it for me. I get so excited when this happens, it’s like Christmas, the good kind though, when you’re a kid and Santa Claus is real and the reindeers are nibbling the carrots you set out and the stack of toys you get is enormous. Not the  Christmas when you have to adult, that’s a load of shiitake mushrooms.

Brantley King is the kind of guy you know you shouldn’t want but feel compelled to. He’s raw, exposed and broken. It’s beautiful but destructive. He says what he thinks and does as he please and he doesn’t give a sh*t.

He’s beautiful. Doe and King, it’s not a match made in heaven, it just is. They fight, they lust, they make each other crazy.

Moving on to Preppy, ah Prep…..what a f**ked up individual. He’s so f**ked up its beautiful. Many may not agree but he’s the kind of the character you instantly love but you know you shouldn’t. He’s the crazy. He’s the sane. Without him, it would have been a good book but with him, it’s f**king extraordinary.  


Then there’s Bear…..


You know it’s funny how you want something that’s so so bad. I ask myself, if this was real life (yes, I know it’s real really, I’m just saying this for the sceptics) would you want these bad men. Yes, I would. But I’d be f**king terrified. That’s the beauty, and although Bears story hasn’t been read yet, I know I’m gonna fall in love with him too.

What can I say except read the motherf**king book, you’ll understand, or you may think I’m as depraved as the rest. In either case, you’ll never forget it.

O.k, I’ve got work to do…….reading book 2, Tyrant. 

Happy Reading 🙂

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

