Tyrant by TM Frazier


Again people, apologies for the profanity #sorrynotsorry

What’s that? 5 motherf**king stars for the sequel? Yep, yes and too f**king right 😁

Wow, some sequels leave a lot to be desired, some lose the literal plot and some leave you wondering what the hell went wrong. Well my brethren, my sisters and the people who think I’m insane, (possibly) this sequel just hit the motherload.


I. Remember. Everything.

Only now I wish I didn’t. 

When the fog is sucked away from my mind like smoke through a vacuum, the truth that has been beyond my reach for months finally reveals itself. 

But the relief I thought I would feel never comes, and I’m more afraid now than I was the morning I woke up handcuffed in King’s bed. 
Because with the truth comes dark secrets I was never meant to know.
I will put the lives of those I love most at risk if I let on that my memory has returned, or if I seek help from the heavily tattooed felon who owns me body and soul.
I don’t know if I’m strong enough to resist the magnetic pull toward King that grows stronger every day.
He’s already saved me in more ways than one. Now it’s my turn to do whatever it takes to save him.
Even if that means marrying someone else…

I know I’m a little behind with this series, I think the first book came out in 2014 or something and Tyrant last year? However I’m glad I didn’t find them until now, it’s given me the jollies I needed. And hey, every author loves to know their books are still reaching and being loved by new readers, so TM Frazier, sending love your way still. 

I know I sound like a broken record but I bloody LOVE these books, I love King, Preppy, (RIMFP) and Bear and I even love Doe,

The chemistry between Doe and King is so destructive it’s beautiful. Isn’t love supposed to be like that though?


Can’t say if he said that to me, I’d have a problem with it ya know? 


The story kicks right back up where it left off in King and I have to say there’s not one element of this story I found boring. There’s so much packed in, heat, sex, depravity, beauty, love, heartbreak, tension. It’s all there. 

The only thing……..?

My little Preppy isn’t in this one, if you’ve read the first book, you will know why, however his essence is and I love that. 

Bear has a bit more of a role in this one and is very poignant in moving forward. I cannot wait for his story. 

Ahhh, I really want to talk about everything but I can’t because I don’t like to hear spoilers, let alone give away spoilers, just read the f**king book, put it on your tbr pile, however don’t let it sit there because you’ll be disappointed you waited so long!!

Happy Reading 🙂 

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

