Lawless by TM Frazier

4.5 ****

So, this is Bear’s story and what a story it is. It doesn’t have the same vibe as King or Tyrant had but it’s still brilliant.

Obviously you still have the elements, i.e. bad boy meets good girl. It still has that raw edge and the beauty, however it’s not the same because it’s Bear’s story. I think when secondary characters have there own stories they are always compared to their predecessors. I don’t want to do that with Bear. He’s in a league of his own.


Bear for me is loyal, hot and badass but he’s also lost. He wants his old life before everything got f**ked up. When Thia comes back into his life, he’s messed up after everything that’s recently happened. He feels like he doesn’t deserve happiness or love. I think that’s what all these characters have in common is that they want someone to love them. It’s not a romantic love that they find in each other. It’s a raw love. A love that isn’t even described as love. It’s just everything.


The storyline is great. The tension and build up of things make me so frustrated. I have to literally stop reading just so I can get it together and then I get palpitations when I start reading again. I love how a book can make you feel the characters and what they are going through. 

I cannot wait for the sequel to this. 

Happy Reading 🙂

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

