Draw Play by Tia Lewis

3 stars***


Jake

I can’t believe my coach assigned me a tutor. I dominate the field and between the sheets—who cares about grades?

But Claire doesn’t treat me like I’m stupid. When we’re not busy arguing like idiots, she actually encourages me. Something no other woman had done before. And with those sexy curves of hers, I know just how to thank her. And thank her thoroughly.
Claire
I hate football players, but I need the money. Jake is just as cocky and arrogant as the worst of them … but his touch sets me on fire.

I have to believe he’s different, that he won’t use me and break my heart. Because I can’t stop wanting him. I just hope I survive the ride.

I usually love sports romances. I like the whole falling in love on a playing field or the nerdy geek getting with the muscly hot jock. This time it was a meh moment. I didn’t love it and I didn’t hate it.

There were some elements that I liked. I liked the heat between Claire and Jake. The sex scenes were hot. The chemistry was there and I liked the drama.

I didn’t like that it felt childish at times, yes I know they’re in college but they just seemed childish in how they talked to each other. The story was a little monotonous and I would have liked to have more of the football element thrown in and the secondary characters have more of a role. 

Would I recommend this book. Yes as light reading. It was a sweet book but it didn’t have that oomph for me personally. 

Happy Reading 🙂 

I was kindly gifted this book by NetGalley and the publisher in an exchange for an honest review.

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

