Honor by Jay Crownover


Don’t be fooled. Don’t make excuses for me. I am not a good man.

I’ve seen things no one should, done things no one should talk about. Honor and conscience have no place in my life. But I’ve fought and I’ve survived. I’ve had to.
When I saw her dancing on that seedy stage in that second-rate club, I felt my heart pulse for the first time. Keelyn Foster was too young, too vibrant for this place, and I knew in an instant that I would make her mine. But first I had to climb my way to the top. I had to have something more to offer her.

I’m here now, money is no object and I have no equal. Except for her.

She’s disappeared. But don’t worry, I will find her and claim her. She will be mine.
Like I said, don’t be fooled. I am not the devil in disguise. . . . I’m the one standing front and center.

4 stars ****

Can I just say, I feel like I’ve been waiting YEARS for this release. I’m sure many other readers feel the same. I have been so looking forward to this book, I literally devoured all the others in the series and I was so happy that Nassir and Keelyn were getting their own story.

If you’ve read other books by Jay, you’ll know how hard hitting and raw she writes. This was no different. She really got the feel of bad boy Nassir, the feistiness of Keelyn and the dark and depravity of The Point. It all melded and worked. My only criticism would be I’d love a bit more aggression from Nassir, he wasn’t as bad ass for me as Bax was but that’s more of a personal choice and in no way reflects the way Jay has written him.

I’m always going on about the fact that I love it when an author can make you feel like you’re in the story and Jay really does that for me. I’m transported to The Point and can literally see the grime and decay, the poverty and depravity, but I can also see the beauty. I loved it all.

I would definitely recommend it to others and it is definitely a book I’ll reread. 

Happy Reading 🙂

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

