Soulless by T.M Frazier


To quote Shakespeare, “Once more into the fray”……..

This is how I summed up starting Soulless.

I was on tenterhooks from the previous books and I’m kind of glad I didn’t read this one straight after reading Lawless, purely for the effect it had. I felt tension, anxiety, lust and apprehension.


Second books are for me, always like that. With the first you’re starting a whole new journey, being introduced to the characters and getting a feel of how the story will unfold. With the second it’s a continuations of those characters lives, will they or won’t they, wondering how the finale will pan out. How you’re hoping for a HEA but really scared there isn’t going to be one. It’s nerve racking, soul destroying and uplifting all rolled into one.

This is how I felt about this book. I feel like the characters in these series are a part of my life. I feel like I’ve invested so much of my time reading about their lives that they are my family, that the things they are going through, I’m going right along with them. How an author can make me believe and feel this is anyone’s guess. But it’s to an authors credit that this happens. 

The story picks up where it left off and for those who haven’t read the first yet, I won’t say what happened, however I will say that where it picked up from to the very end it was a rollercoaster of emotions, I love Bear and how he deals with situations. I kind of guessed at the outcome but was very f**king ecstatic all the same and the way it panned out was a shock and pleasure to behold.


There were ups, downs, what ifs, how’s, wheres and whys. I loved it.

From start to finish I was hard pressed to put it down.

I’m really looking forward to Preppy’s story. However I’ve realised I haven’t read Jakes story which came before this series so, I’m going to read that before I continue with Prep’s story.

If you haven’t read this series or any books by Frazier, why not? Get it done. Put it on your TBR pile and read these motherf**king books. You will not be disappointed.

Happy Reading 🙂

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

