Book Tag

Thank you to the lovely Tracie over at Passionate About Books for the tag in the aptly named Book Tag.

I apologise for the delay, reviews to write and books to read, not necessarily in that order. So this is about sharing our TBR Pile of books we remember and love, so here goes, 

Apple Picking

A book on your TBR pile that looks so delicious, you can’t wait to take a bite out of.

Preppy – The life and Death of Samuel Clearwater by TM Frazier


Having read King and being introduced to Preppy in that book, I instantly fell in love with him and cannot wait to read his story.

Corn Maze

A book that’s so fun to get lost in.

Wildest Dreams by Kristen Ashley


This book took me to another world, it was magical and I could totally lose myself in it.

Haunted Houses

A book that scared you silly.

Veiled by Karina Halle


This book may not seem scary to those ‘die hard’ fans of horror but it scared the bejeezus out of me. In a good way. So much so I want to read it’s predecessor series Experiment In Terror.

Pumpkin Patch

The last book you picked up (purchased).

Honor: The Breaking Point by Jay Crownover


I loved the three books in the Welcome to the Point series so much, I couldn’t wait for Nassir and Key’s story. It was brilliant.

Scenic Drives

A book that is lyrically beautiful.

Unlit Star by Lindy Zart


This was a beautiful book. I still find myself thinking about it many months later. It’s definitely a book that will stay with me.

Pumpkin Carving

A book you didn’t like and wouldn’t mind carving up. 

Exquisite Trouble by Ann Mayburn


I have to admit that if this book had been given an overhaul it would be my kind of book. The plot is on point. The writing is just not my cup of tea at all. As it is though, it definitely needs shredding. 

Drinking Apple Cider

A sweet book to curl up under the covers with.

Daddy by Danielle Steele


Oh I remember reading this book and instantly falling in love. I’ve read others by this author but none have or had the same impact as Daddy did.

Jumping In A Leaf Pile 

A book that reminds you of your childhood.

Of Mice and Men


Romeo and Juliet


Okay, so I know I’ve chosen two but both were important books to me as a child. I loved English and English Literature in school and both these were on my reading lists. They were just brilliant pieces of writing. Both poignant and tear jerky. Both brilliant authors. I just loved them both so they’re staying. 

Scary Movie Night

Your favourite spooky read.

The Shining


I remember reading the book and watching the film. Both were scary as hell and, like Joey from Friends, I do stop reading when it scares me, although I won’t go so far as to put it in the freezer. It’s such a classic and one that stays with you.

So there you have it, these are just a few of my favourite picks and the ones that stand out for me. Loved taking part in this Book Tag so thanks again Tracie.

Happy Reading 🙂

Louise ✌🏼️

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

2 thoughts on “Book Tag

Leave a Reply

