Undead or Alive


I think I may have said this a couple of times before, however I feel it pertinent to say it again and that is, that I love this series.

The first book in the series The Devil In Disguise was so brilliant that I didn’t expect the second book On The Prowl to be as good, turns out I was wrong with that one because it was great, but I honestly did not even know that this book Undead or Alive was happening yet or ever, so imagine my surprise when I receive a newsletter saying there’s a third book just in time for Halloween and that this is it. Well as you can imagine, I wept with joy, (not really but I had the feels) and I literally skipped on over to Amazon and bought this little gem. 

Now as you can tell, I didn’t read it in time for Halloween, (my bad) but to be fair you don’t really need to, it is Halloween in the book but not mentioned that often for it to really matter. Plus it really is a book you can read whenever.

So I started reading and boy was it a read. I love paranormal romances. I have done for a long time. This was just as good as the first two.

So, we have Cass (aka Death) and Amber. Cass is a bounty hunter hired by the devil himself, Luke Thorne, to find Amber and bring her back to him. Alive.

The trouble with Cass is that his touch is deadly. He literally has the touch of death. So imagine his surprise when Luke insists he bring Amber back alive. Hard enough for someone who only has to poke someone to kill them, add in the fact that as soon as Cass sees Amber, he wants her. 

Over the course of the book, there’s bloodshed, drama and enough tension to fill a balloon. It wouldn’t be a paranormal romance without a bit of action right? 

I enjoyed the characters, although Amber did annoy me at times mainly it was frustration at the secrecy. She is a headstrong character though and this portrayed really well. Cass is the hot alpha you shouldn’t want but really fancy the pants off of him.  They suit each other really well, there’s enough banter and to-ing and fro-ing to give it that edgy chemistry between them. 

And there’s also the very hot main characters from the first and second book, Luke and Leo. Winner.

The story is what wins it for me though. However I won’t divulge more because ya know….spoilers! 

Happy Reading 🙂

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

