Dirty by Belle Aurora


I have been waiting for this book to come out ever since I read Raw back at the beginning of the year. I was late to the party back then, I think that it first published in 2014, anyhow I read Raw and could not wait for this book Dirty to be published. Belle kept this one a little secret, only releasing the publication date 5 days prior to release. Sneaky but if your going for surprise, that’s the way to do it.

Anyway, the gist of the book involves a few original cast members from the first book, however focuses on Julius and Alejandra or Ana as Julius calls her.

Six years ago, Alejandra was forced into an arranged marriage to the son of a mobster/mafia type guy. They rule the land. Although at first Alejandra has a amicable relationship with Dino, she soon discovers he’s not the man she thought he was.

For 6 years she’s suffered nothing but abuse and pain at the hands of both Dino and his brother Gio. When her brother in law is brutally murdered, all eyes point to Dino who never liked the fact that Ana used to be in a relationship. Knowing the only way to be truly free of both Dino and his brother, she frames him for the murder by saying that he confessed to her that he’d killed Raul. 

As no one in his family will vouch for him, Julius and his kind of partner Ling (being the underworlds kind of police but not) are the ones that are to shoot him dead. With all that sorted and Gino now dead, Ana believes she can get on with her life and be free. She decides to run away and live her life. 

Only things are never as easy as they seem and a video of her brother in laws murder reveals that Dino was definitely not the murderer and it’s quite clear to everyone that she set Dino up. Needless to say there is now a bounty on poor Ana’s head and Julius and Ling are determined to find Ana and bring about their own brand of justice. Only they aren’t the only ones, Gio is on the hunt too. Julius knows he needs to get to Ana before Gio otherwise things are definitely going to go south. 

What happens next is what usually happens in these kind of books and that’s action, drama, tension, lust and falling in love with your captor. 

Whilst all this is going on their are snippets of Twitch throughout the book and I was pleased the author incorporated his story with that of Julius and Ana. 

The characters in this are really believable, I can imagine the bad ass, you f**k with me and I’ll f**k with you vibe. I liked Julius but I didn’t love him, my heart belongs with Twitch. Ana was genuine. A little gullible but what she’s been through I’m not surprised. She was also brave and strong. I love reading those qualities in a woman in a book. 

I have loved all of Belles books since I first read Lev, and let me tell you, I loved that book. I’ve read all of her other work and I got to say that there’s no stopping her. She has a brilliant mind. 

I cannot wait for the next in the series and anything else she may throw my way.

Happy Reading 🙂

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

