Celebrating Four Years of Blackthorn

Check out Passionate About Books way of celebrating Blackthorn, it’s great!!

Passionate About Books

breaking-the-system-facebook-banner

Happy Anniversary Blackthorn! November marks four years since the release of Blood Shadows, book one in the stunning paranormal series by British author, Lindsay J. Pryor.

I first discovered Blackthorn when I was bemoaning to a dear friend of mine that I had nothing to read. I was in a real ‘readers slump’ and whatever I picked up didn’t hold my attention, and I found myself with plenty of half-read books but nothing that grabbed me, that absorbed me into another world, that yelled ‘At Last! Here’s something different!’

And then she introduced me to Blackthorn. At the time, Blood Shadows, the first in the series was out, as was Blood Roses, the second book. I downloaded them both on the advice of my friend…and I’ve never looked back since.

Any books in the PNR genre tend to get compared to the brilliant JR Ward and her Black Dagger Brotherhood…

View original post 671 more words

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

2 thoughts on “Celebrating Four Years of Blackthorn

Leave a Reply

