Driving Me Wild – Maria Benson & A.L. Ford

img_3979

3 Stars ***

I was recommended this book by my book club on FB, #TBCONFB. Having read the blurb, I was really excited, it sounded like just my kind of book, funny and sexy.

I have to say that I was neither impressed by it, nor hated it. It was just in between.

The storyline, I don’t know, just fell flat for my personal taste. Now I wasn’t expecting oomph but I was expecting excitement and I’m not sure I got that.

Michael is a character conflicted, having been shunned because of his ‘nice guy’ image by the one woman he wants, decides  to shed his pleasant persona to become what he thinks Aimee wants, a bad boy.

Aimee having been treated like crap my men in past relationships doesn’t hold out much hope for finding the right guy, always choosing the wrong ones and being attracted to the typical bad boy, doesn’t want ‘Mr Nice Guy’ Michael.

Needless to say things and situations ensue and it’s like a back and forth battle.

I didn’t like Aimee’s character if I’m honest, she was so prejudiced about nice guys in the beginning that when it did start getting better, I was then still in that mind set she was in. I thought Michael deserved better.

I didn’t hate it. I didn’t love it either. This book will appeal to a lot of readers, unfortunately that wasn’t me.

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

