Legendary – Triskaidekaphilia: Book One by Laura Harvey


I wanted something a little different to what I normally read but I also wanted a subject to stick to so when I saw Legendary up on NetGalley, I just knew I had to request it.

Legendary is a collection of 5 different, short urban legend stories but they all have a romantic twist/element. Usually horror stories scare me, doesn’t stop me reading them, I love them, however I am very reluctant to request them or read them. 

So with that in mind I though urban legends was the perfect combination of horror and romance.

I’ve got to say I was pleasantly surprised by this collection of stories. They weren’t full on horror, the romantic element watering that down and making it not so scary. 

The five stories were,

Not Again

She Wore White

Vanishing Point 

La Vie En Rose

The Hook

My favourite out of these were She Wore White and La Vie En Rose. The author/s have a brilliant way of making you feel scared but also making you want the characters to fall in love. 

I’d highly recommend this collection of short stories to anyone looking for a little horror/romance mix.
Happy Reading 🙂

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

