The Persecution Of The Wolves – Lucy Felthouse


I saw this book advertised in TBC on Facebook #TBConFB. It’s paranormal and romance so definitely up my street. The title caught my eye too, so after requesting and receiving, I started to read.

Now the premise is good, I really liked the storyline, however for me it was far too slow getting to the point. I am by no means an author and never claim to be, however I just know what I like and this wasn’t it.

That’s not to say that I didn’t like the writing or the way it was written. I read a lot of books third person so this never bothered me, however it just took too long in the build up, don’t get me wrong I like tension building, but this book didn’t so much as build the tension as plod along. I felt the author could have done away with the first quarter of the book and I found myself skipping bits.

I liked Issac, he was very modern and that came across and I liked that the author chose to do M/M relationships as the main focus. I didn’t like his brother Matthew all that much. He was very traditional in the relic kind of way for me. 

I won’t diss this book because it really wasn’t that bad, it just didn’t do it for me. 

Happy Reading 🙂 

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

