The Sex Club Diaries – James Grey

A friend recommended this book to me. Erotica/romance are very much my thing, so I thought ‘why not.’

So as you first start to read the book, the author explains that the book is definitely not a romance, there are slight references to relationships and love but these are minute. 

This is exactly what it says on the tin. SEX. CLUB. DIARIES.

If in fact this was a real diary, it’s a very good diary to keep. Think of being elderly and remembering all the hot wild sex you used to get up to in your youth. I mean as an adult who enjoys sex, this book was right up my alley and if I’d written a diary such as this then reading it in my later years would make me ecstatic. I do think it would suit the more quieter closet erotica readers too. 

It’s on no way depraved. It’s a diary about sexual exploration in a sex club. There’s nothing seedy or repulsive. I really enjoyed the story and the way it was written. Straight and to the point. Exactly like a diary would. This worked well this way, I think had it been more a traditional storytelling of a sex club it may not have worked so well, for me personally anyway. 

The only thing I can really take away from it is that it ended at like 86%, the rest was just an endless array of author hook up social media and a lot of thank you’s.

I’m going to give it 4 stars. I will definitely read more by this author. I enjoyed the mannerisms, his straight John Bull writing and the plot. Great insights into the sex club life. 

Happy Reading 🙂

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

