Fighting With Faith by Nikki Ash

Fighting with Faith is the second book in the Fighting series. It sees Kayla and Bentley, who were secondary characters in Fighting For A Second Chance, having their own story. This was pretty much inevitable, there were snippets in FFASC that you knew it was leading that way.

Kayla and Bently have had a couple of one time flings in the past but at the end of FFASC we see Kayla flee Vegas and head back to her home growing up in Florida.

Fighting With Faith is a fast forward 16 weeks later and to a very pregnant Kayla. Only Bentley isn’t aware, so imagine his surprise when tagging along with the rest of the gang to visit Kayla, she opens the door and reveals her pregnancy. Knowing he is the father only enforces his resolve to win Kayla (the sceptic on love) around.

What happens throughout the book is a struggle to overcome past heartbreaks and future relationships. A journey of believing in love and being happy.

I have to admit, I enjoyed this second book more than the first even though I really liked that. This had more angst and tension which is something I really like in a story. It had a more, ‘will they, won’t they’ vibe.

I liked Bentley’s character but wasn’t much keen on the name, personal preference of course. Bentley knew he loved Kayla from the minute he’d met her, he just has to get her to see that. Kayla was spunky but afraid. Afraid to love, be loved and to let go of her past relationship inhibitions due to past traumas and neglectful parents. Kayla and Bentley had a hot chemistry, the sex was hot and steamy and just enough. 

I really enjoyed it and I look forward to the next in the series. I would definitely recommend this series.

Happy Reading 🙂

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

