Sweet Temptations by L.M Mountford

sweet-temp

After reading Confessions I have to admit that I wasn’t really looking forward to reading Sweet Temptations, Confessions was just not up my alley at all, however this book was quite pleasant.

It’s a short story telling the life of bored husband Richard. Throughout the story, Richard finds himself tempted to stray on his wife by three sexy sirens. His wife tells him that all three want him but he doesn’t believe her. He somehow manages to resist temptation until the naughty babysitter asks Richard for help fixing her computer and ends up seducing Richard.

Okay so it’s not the greatest storyline or the longest but it’s a time filler. I think the writer has so much potential, a longer story would have been better here to fill it out a little but I think the point of these is to have a few short stories? I’m not sure.

The sex is okay, but there isn’t that much chemistry between any of the characters and it didn’t really give me much excitement if I’m honest.

I didn’t hate this story but I didnt love it either.

Happy Reading 🙂

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

