Worth The Chase by Holly Webb


My thanks go to the author for this advanced reader copy. 

What a sweet story by this debut author.

Damian and Penny meet at a club but because of extenuating circumstances they don’t get it together for a while. When they do get it together they face all these struggles just to be together. 

I’ll admit it took me a while to get into this, my reason? It’s sort of insta-love and I’m not usually a big fan, however as the book progressed, I fell hook, line and sinker. 

I enjoyed the storyline and the struggles facing their relationship. It was an ongoing battle and I did find myself getting frustrated and yelling ‘just get it together people, come on.’

Penny’s dad, without giving away the plot, douchebag!!! Capital D!! What a way to go through childhood with a dickish father like him. I won’t say anymore about him because, you know, spoilers!

The background characters were fillers. They made the story while whilst remaining secondary characters. I like that, I mean if the story is centered on a couple, keep it on that couple. That’s not to say don’t give away snippets of what’s to come but don’t make secondary characters centered.This author kept it reflected on the main couple.

Penny and Damian have an intense heat and chemistry. I find myself getting hot with them, however for me there was just a little too much. But having said that, I think that’s just the intensity of their relationship.

For a debut novel I thought it was awesome and I will definitely be reading more from her in the future.

Highly recommend!

Happy Reading 🙂

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

