kINKED: An Anthology by Various Authors

I was kindly given an e-copy of this anthology by Pen and Kink Publishing.

kinked_photo5sm_front-1

kINKED as the title suggests is an anthology of several different stories all involving tattoos and some kind of erotica or ‘kink.’

I’ve got to say I really enjoyed these little novellas, they had just the right amount of kink and tattoos and I am a lover of both. The tattoo element, is a favourite of mine and anyone that knows me will tell you that if there is a tattooed hot guy in a book, then I’m sold.

These were a mixture of genres too, PNR, sci-fi/fantasy, contemporary romance. and BDSM/erotica.

Every tattoo tells a story…

A submissive pain slut receives a tattoo as a reward for years of selfless service. A man’s body is used to deliver a very different kind of message to a domineering masochist. An exotic teahouse on an alien planet where one woman explores her submissiveness with a set of shapeshifting twins.

These and other sizzling stories take you to the places where kink meets ink and leave you indelibly marked.

 

In reading order the stories are as follows,

Begin Again by Tiffany Michelle Brown

Inkarnate by Mara Malins

The Courier by Danielle Davis

Through Glass A Stranger by Renee Dominick

For The Occasion by Brantwijn Serrah

Sae-ri by Nicole Blackwood

Ink and Ocean by Meredith Dark

Painted Red by Sara Dobie Bauer

Its a total mish-mash of stories but one that will appeal to a lot of readers. I read another anthology by these publishers called Triskaidekaphilia and it was awesome so I knew that this one would be on par if not more.

Some of the stories are very far-fetched and very ‘out there’ but I happened to love that. I liked that it was different, I like different. These stories won’t be for everyone but they will be for someone. Each author brings a new meaning to tattoos and kink, they’re not afraid to step out of the ordinary. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a little quirkiness and difference.

Happy Reading 🙂

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

2 thoughts on “kINKED: An Anthology by Various Authors

Leave a Reply

