Descent To Hell by Nic Parker

descent-to-hell

My thanks go to TBC #TBCONFB for this e-copy of this book.

Horror is not usually my forte but I really wanted to read something far out of my comfort zone, something that gave me the chills and something that was just totally different than what I normally read. So having seen this come up on TBC and it involving Lucifer, Hell and a whole lot of attitude I snapped it up.

I was apprehensive because I thought this was going to be really scary and I was loving the thought, however it didn’t scare me at all. What it did though was pull me right in the story and I bloody loved it.

When Charlie Ward’s beloved niece is kidnapped by an atrocious demon, he has to find the secret gateway into the one place every human wants to stay away from: Hell!

Armed only with courage and determination Charlie has to survive in a forbidding place filled with despair and anguish. He must face challenges no mortal should ever have to undergo that threaten to destroy his very soul.

I loved the storyline so much that the fact that it didn’t scare me didn’t detract from the story at all. The attitude and the chemistry between the characters were awesome and once I started I couldn’t put it down.

Lucifer was depicted in such a different light, I loved that he wasn’t just the big bad evil of the underworld. If the Devil himself is a Fallen Angel he had to have some compassion right. Can I also say that I absolutely loved Max’s character too, her little wisecracks made me howl. Her and Charlie’s banter back and forth was comedic.

This book gave me so much enjoyment. I will most definitely be watching out for more from this author in the future.

Definitely 5 fantastic stars!!!

Happy Reading 🙂

 

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

One thought on “Descent To Hell by Nic Parker

Leave a Reply

