Hard To Protect by Incy Black

hard to protect incy black

I was really excited to start reading Hard To Protect. I’ve read the others in this series and I know this author has a way of writing that makes you remember. You remember the characters and the excitement you get when you read her books. This was very much still true with this installment of the series. I am most definitely going to remember this one for a VERY long time.

Hard To Protect focuses on Special Agent Will Berwick and Dr Angel Treherne.

Will is given an assignment from his asshole of a boss to basically ‘sex’ his way to gathering information from the very icy Dr about the whereabouts of her fugitive brother Rhys.

Dr Angel Treherne knows that Berwick wants something from her and she knows it somehow involves her brother. Little does the agent know that she made a vow to NEVER betray her brother. Not even for the hot agent!

Both aren’t willing to give anything of themselves until they literally have to.

Not only was this book filled with enough sexual tension to fire a jumbo jet and ‘big exhales of breath’ moments but its also filled with laugh out loud moments, intrigue, danger and mystery. What intrigued me the most though was the way the author makes you believe in her characters and her story and that’s what I enjoyed most.

There was something about the way Will sought after Angel that made me swoon. Their love/hate relationship, their banter, the insults thrown back and forth. Their whole chemistry was literally on fire. Will is your typical bloke with his words but that behaviour is something you wouldn’t mind directed at you.

“Now, about what occurred earlier. I liked it and I know you loved it. Spending time together, day and night, lots of stress, lots of tension, I can’t rule out the possibility we won’t go for a full fuck.”

(I mean, can you even…..who’d say no to that?  – certainly not I!)

As to the storyline, there wasn’t a moment in which I thought of skipping and I do have a tendency to do that if the story is too long winded. It was fast paced and kept me glued. I mean the first night I started it I had read 13% before going to sleep. The very next day I devoured the rest. I could not and did not WANT to put it down. It was that good.

Don’t just take my word for it though, preorder and read it! You will not be disappointed.

Definitely worth 5 stars!!!!

Happy Reading 🙂

 

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

9 thoughts on “Hard To Protect by Incy Black

  1. Great review Louise, and what a fantastic story…Incy has cooked up her magic once more, brilliant brilliant brilliant, roll on the next one…cant get enough..

    Like

Leave a Reply

