Dancing Through The Storm by Stacey Broadbent

dancing through the storm

Date published: 22/03/16

Date Read: 14/03/17

Rating: 3.5 stars

Blurb

Sacha and Dane have everything going for them. They are the power couple both on and off the dance floor. And then, Sacha met Jessie.

Maddi is a small town girl, trying to find her place after a messy break up. A flyer advertising Salsa classes catches her eye, and soon she is hooked.

Bitter rivalry ensues as Maddi becomes the new sweetheart on the dance floor and Sacha fights to keep her place at the top.

My Review

My thanks go to the author for the e-copy of this book.

I’ve never read anything by this author before and I was given a choice on which book to read and review and as this was on the top of the list, so I went with this one. However if I’m totally honest I really wish I’d chosen differently.

My reason? The dance element. Its not really my bag. The romance was okay but the dancing lingo kind of put me off. Not so much that I couldn’t read but more that I couldn’t enjoy.

However the writer knows how to write. I did find myself get drawn in and want to know what happened.

Dancing through the Storm is the prequel to Dancing in circles. It revolves around four people whose lives are intertwined through the love of dance. Just not at all how they imagined.

I’ve got to admit, I wasn’t keen on the characters all that much either, I didn’t really connect and for me to love a story I have to feel like I connect with the characters. It may have something to do with not being interested in the dance element so maybe that kind of put me off.

I’d say this book would appeal to the dancers of the world, sadly I’m not that reader. I would recommend to people who are more interested in this kind of storyline.

Happy Reading 🙂

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

