Review: Soulkiss by J. Thompson

Soulkiss J. Thompson

Date published: 04/05/2016

Date read: 16/03/2017

Rating: 4 stars

Blurb

It all started with a dream.
He was handsome , sexy had a body to die for.
He swept Arianna off of her feet with his charm and made her feel loved, cherished and protected.
Only one problem
He wasn’t real
This man, this oh so perfect man didn’t exist, he was but a figment of Arianna’s over active imagination, a culmination of her day dreams and deepest fantasies.
Or was he…
A double date soon turns to disaster, starting a chain of events that’s thrusts Arianna into a world so different from her own, testing her courage, her heart and her soul.
But is she strong enough to battle through and save the soul destined for her.

My Review

My thanks go to the author for this e-copy of Soulkiss

Soulkiss tells the story of Greek warrior Arcaeus who lives in the time of ancient Greece and his soul search for his beloved Theia, who just so happens to be the Greek God Apollo’s priestess and very much deceased.

On his quest to find Theia’s soul he finds Arianna who as it happens looks and sounds just like his beloved and so confuses the two. It soon becomes apparent however that Arianna is only Theias spirit and soul in looks only. Her personality and candour is totally different from her descendant. Oh didn’t I mention that Arianna is from the future and sent back through time by the Greek Goddess Aphrodite.

Arcaeus love for Arianna turns out to be more than he ever loved Theia.

Apollo being the vindictive and jealous God blames Arcaeus for something that happened in the past and cannot stand for Arcaeus to be happy and so sets out to destroy any and all happiness Arcaeus should experience. Nasty God!

This book I have to say wasn’t at all what I was expecting. I didn’t expect to enjoy it as much as I did. I loved the whole Grecian aspect too and the Gods and Goddesses of ancient Greece. It’s a totally different type of book that I’m used to and I really enjoyed it.

I believed the characters were destined to find each other and I could actually picture the scenery. There are some books that you just cannot connect with but this wasn’t one of them.

I’d definitely recommend to anyone looking for a sweet romance and I look forward to reading more by this author.

Happy Reading 🙂

 

 

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

