Review: Looking Back On Forever by Kat Alexander


Date Published: 27/02/17

Date Read: 30/3/17

My Rating: 4 stars

Blurb

There are moments in time that stand out more than others: your first kiss, a special birthday party, seeing your baby for the first time, an intimate conversation, a first date, even something as little as sitting around a dining room table with friends. This is the story of the moments that stood out after I first laid eyes on Noah Gish. ~ Claire Sawyer

The city, it used to be a place I loved and missed with an ache in my gut. It was home. The place where I grew up, where I had fun, where I had my friends, where life was as good as I knew it to be. Then I was shipped off to a place that begins the story of how I fell in love, just to screw everything up. ~ Noah Gish
This is a contemporary romance about first love and heartbreak. 
My Review

Looking Back On Forever tells the story of a second chance love. Of a rewrite or do over where love is concerned.

Noah Gish and Claire Sawyer fall in love during high school, it’s a love at first sight kind of deal and they fall hard and deep. When graduation comes around and they move to New York, back to where Noah grew up, old feelings of insecurity make an appearance. Believing the worst of Claire, Noah ups and leaves without a trace, little realising that he’s left more than just Claire behind.

Three years later and Noah’s back. Claire has moved on, or so she would have Noah believe. Noah knows it’s going to take time to build Claire’s trust in him but he’s determined to win her back and be in her and his families lives. 

What can I say about this book? I really enjoyed it. It’s the first novel I’ve read by this author, but it won’t be the last. 

It’s Y/A meets N/A romance, so it wasn’t filled with overly descriptive sex which wouldn’t have worked here. It wassexy without being too much. 

Noah and Claire’s love is the kind of love that you wish for, the type of never ending love. 

The elements of the overall storyline worked consistently but during the middle of the book I found myself waning. It is lengthy and does take a while to read. However if you’re a fan of lengthy romances this book is for you. 

I’d definitely read more by this author and would happily recommend.

Happy Reading 🙂

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

