Review and Giveaway: Blood Laws by Lexi C. Foss

Date Published: ARC 

Date read: 3/4/17

My Rating: 5 stars

**Blurb**

“The lines between charade and reality blur as a dark romance brews between two unlikely soulmates…..”

Stas isn’t your average human. She can bend others to her will, a psychic talent she’s kept hidden since the brutal murder of her parents.
Issac isn’t human at all. He’s an immortal masquerading as one of New York City’s hottest bachelors while secretly seeking revenge against a former ally.
A fateful meeting ends in a seductive proposition. He’ll teach her more about her gifts if she agrees to play girlfriend to his billionaire persona. As their lives intertwine, secrets are exposed and passion ignites. Its a bond built to last a lifetime, if they’re willing to risk everything to protect it.

**My Review**

Anyone that knows me, knows that PNR is one of my favourite genres. I get really excited when I find a new paranormal romance. Now some are absolutely awful, but then there are these, hidden gems just waiting to be discovered.

Blood Laws is one such book. It’s a continuing series with an overarching plot and is the debut novel for this author. 

Stas is an immortal – only she isn’t aware of it – until that is, she meets Issac, another immortal. Only Stas and Issac are meant to be enemies. 

Issac, being a Ichorian isn’t supposed to fall for a Hydrian – he’s supposed to kill them – but in the beginning he finds that Stas may prove useful and sets out to use her to get revenge on the man responsible for the death of his sister. However as time goes on he can’t and doesn’t want to deny the attraction. 

As a PNR, there’s lots of drama, tension and a little bloodshed. Theres the mystery and the otherworldly-ness. To me, a good book, whether it be PNR, contemporary, sci-fi, horror or any genre, it has to all flow and have a consistency and this book had it in spades.

I didn’t want to put it down, like at all. But real life got in the way, however, as soon as I picked that kindle right back up, I was there, smack dab in the story. It pulled me in and I love it when a book does that, it takes you away.

There’s also plenty of hot immortals along the way. The way the author has described them gets me all hot and bothered and there are a fair few to choose from. It’s not just the characters you can easily depict either, the way the scenarios are described are to the point and not overly detailed and I prefer that. 

I loved Issac’s and Stas’ chemistry, I mean what a couple! Their chemistry was played just right, there was the banter and the flirting, there was the tension and the seduction, there was most definitely the sexy element. Altogether though the thing that drew me to them as a couple was just this freshness. I enjoyed reading about them and it felt like I was reading PNR with fresh eyes. If a book can do that then it has to be made of good stuff right? 

Look don’t just take my word for it, read it, I promise you won’t regret it. 

My only criticism? I’m left wanting more and I cannot wait for book 2.

Happy Reading 🙂

My thanks to to the author for the ARC e-copy of this book. 

**Also check out this awesome giveaway. The fab author of this book, Lexi C. Foss is giving away not one, but TWO signed paperback ARCs of Blood Laws. To enter, click the link below, and good luck!**

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/bac6a8c40/

**Buy Links**

iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/book/id1190633472 

Amazon (US): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01NB0X989 

Amazon (UK): https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01NB0X989 

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/blood-laws-lexi-c-foss/1125425088?ean=2940153937960 

Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/blood-laws

*Author Bio*

Lexi C. Foss is a writer lost in the IT world. She lives in Atlanta, Georgia with her husband and their furry children. 

When not writing, she’s busy crossing items off her travel bucket list. Many of the places she’s visited can be seen in her writing, including the mythical world of Hydria which is based on Hydra in the Greek islands. 

She’s quirky, consumes way too much coffee, and loves to swim. 

You can find her on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter or on her website at http://www.LexiCFoss.com

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

