Review: The Princes Game by Lexi C. Foss


Date Published: ARC

Date read: 5th April 17′

My Rating: 5 stars

I love contemporary romances. it’s my favourite genre with the exception of PNR and I love it when I find new authors who write both these genres too. You know that if you enjoy one genre written by the author, you’re 80% sure you’re going to enjoy the other. To give an example, I’ve read the PNR novel by this same author and loved it so I knew I wanted to read The Princes Game, also by this author and I am happy to say I was not disappointed.

Sarah has been duped into participating on a gameshow called The Princes Game by her prankster sister. She doesn’t want to be there and is certain that she will be kicked off the show in the first round.

Evan Mershano is looking for a wife … or is he? As it turns out Evan isn’t, its his parents forcing him to fulfil his inheritance clause by proposing to one lucky contestant – if he proposes, he gets to keep his empire, if he doesn’t it falls to his younger brother Wyatt. To ensure his empire, he makes a bargain with Sarah – who he realises doesn’t and wasn’t supposed to be there. He tells her that if she stays until the end of the show and turns down his proposal, he will fund her dream marketing business.

Sarah, obviously unable to turn down an offer like that, quits her job and agrees to the terms, but, as time goes by they both get more than they bargained for.

I loved this sweet little story. I loved the chemistry and cameraderie between Evan and Sarah. It was instant likeability, yes there was attraction but mostly they were friends and thats what I enjoyed reading. The secondary characters were like glue too and really melded the story together.

Evan’s character was described in the beginning as being this player type guy, always going through women and being very uncommitted in finding a partner to settle down with, but even at the beginning (yes I know it was inevitable) you knew that he and Sarah were destined to end up together just from the authors descriptions and the scenes she placed them in.

I thought Sarah’s character was awesome, she had just enough aloofness to her character but not enough to be standoffish. It really worked with the whole being friends and having a special relationship before finally getting together.

This author knows how to write a story and really capture your attention. I’m definitely hooked on this series and cannot wait to read more.

Happy Reading 🙂

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

2 thoughts on “Review: The Princes Game by Lexi C. Foss

Leave a Reply

