Review: My Light by Echo Hart


My Light is a sweet little read. It has all the elements that make it a sweet romance but with the hotness thrown in. It has the love, the chemistry and the angst.

Rena doesn’t trust many people, in fact only her best friends have her heart and that’s barely. Growing up in an awful environment, she finally gets the life she wants when she’s adopted by a nice family, only to lose them later in a car accident. Feeling as though she can’t take anymore heartbreak she closes her heart. Especially men. 

Enter Kayden.

Kayden wants to rescue Rena. He wants to keep her safe and love her. If only she would open up and not be such a closed book. He finds trying to win her heart is hard work, luckily Kaydens a hard working man. 

I loved the chemistry between the characters, even the best friends cameraderie was believable. My only criticism – and it’s small – is that Rena is so quick to temper. Someone says or does something a little out of her comfort zone and she’s chewing their heads off. I don’t think this suited her overall character. However saying this, I guess it has to do with her background and past. 

Kayden at times I thought was too sensitive but I definitely got the whole alpha vibe from him.

Overall I found this to be an enjoyable sweet read and I’d definitely read more by this author. 

Happy Reading 🙂

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

