Review: Fighting For Your Touch by Nikki Ash

fighting for your touch

Date published: ARC

Date read: 10/5/2017

My rating: 4.5 stars

My Review

My thanks go to the author for this advanced reader copy.

I’ve read the previous books in the series and enjoyed them, so i was really looking forward to reading this installment. It did not disappoint and I have to say that I think this is the best one yet.

In the previous books there were hints that there was more than meets the eye with Caleb and now we find out why he’s so aloof and standoffish with Hayley.

Hayley really likes Caleb BUT he’s treated her like a tag-along and someone he has no time for that she has finally realised that it may just be better to move on. Even if she cannot turn her feelings off.

Caleb has a trust issue, he believes all women are after one thing and can’t be trusted and so he does the only thing he can think of and stays away from them all. Trouble is there’s a certain woman who swoops in and slowly tries to change his opinion and his heart.

When an incident occurs, putting him out of action he has to learn to put his faith in Hayley. He wants to be able to put his issues aside and trust her but initially is wary. He knows he’s attracted to her but to completely put his faith in her is going to be a test. However, as Caleb and Hayley spend time together, their feelings develop and they begin to fall in love.

Can they move forward or will old issues arise that may hinder their relationship? That’s the million dollar question.

I really enjoyed this book, out of all three books so far, this has to be my favourite. The author touches on very real issues and I was pleased that it wasn’t the normal take on how a victim is perceived. It wasn’t stereotyped and I liked that. It was different and it read that the author had done her research and touched upon these issues appropriately and delicately.

I cannot wait for the next in the series. This is one author to watch out for.

Happy Reading 🙂

 

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

