Sexsomnia: Sleepless in Manhattan by Anya Omah


Sexsomnia: Sleepless in Manhattan

My thanks go to the author for this ARC.

Oh. My. God! What a book!

Most definitely unputdownable. I pretty much devoured this book, I loved it that much.

Reading the title, I was a little dubious. I mean I don’t think I’d ever heard the word Sexsomnia before, however the blurb sold it.

Abby is a sexsomniac, meaning she carries out sexual acts on herself whilst she is asleep. It’s a subconscious thing that she isn’t even aware that she does. After a devastating incident occurs resulting in her being unable to trust men, she decides to do a sleep study to see if she initiates things in her sleep. She needs answers to the incident that occurred so that she can move on. She applies for a job as a PA unknowingly changing her life in the process.

When a feisty female, walks into his elevator and tells him off and to stick his job, Jayden really doesn’t know how to deal. On the one hand he’s left indignant, I mean how dare anybody talk to him like that. On the other hand, no one has ever spoken to him like that and he finds it kind of turns him on and is refreshing all at the same time.

After a little coaxing in which Abby agrees to work for him, they find that the issues going on and secrets they’re keeping are really testing them. After realising that feelings are building, how can a relationship built on secrets work?

I read lots of contemporary romances, that and paranormal romance are my favourite, but I can honestly say I’ve never read anything with this sort of storyline. It was very interesting to read about. There were things I’d never even heard of. I can’t really give away anything without spoiling the plot and everyone knows I don’t like spoilers.

I’m looking forward to reading more by this author. Her way of writing is real and authentic and very engaging.

Happy Reading 😊

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

