The Precious Ruby – C. Renee

The Precious Ruby (The Precious Trilogy, #1)The Precious Ruby by C. Renee

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

A friend recommended me to this author and series and going off of her recommendation I was happy to read. BUT I find myself torn. On the one hand I really can see the potential, the plot is a good one, there are all the elements for a fantastic story, however, things to me read hiddledy piggledy and I found myself tiring at the same time. On the other hand I find myself wanting to read more to find out where the story is leading.

I can see, literally see, where the author is going with this story but there was just something I couldn’t grasp. I don’t know what it was but I find myself uncomfortable, I know the story is supposed to be a gripping one but I just couldn’t connect. I needed to feel involved in the story and I didn’t BUT I didn’t hate it either.

The main female character, I just could not take to and I really wanted to connect with her, I mean she’s the main stay of the story well her and Alex, I just found myself wanting more of that oomph factor.

I’m definitely going to stick to the story and read the next one. I have this need to find out whats going to happen and goddamn it I want to fall in love with the characters.

‘Once more unto the breach’ – Lawrence Olivier

View all my reviews

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

