Review: Losing Game by Tracie Delaney

Losing Game (Winning Ace, #2)Losing Game by Tracie Delaney

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Ah my beloved Cash is back…at long last. It has felt so very long and yet hasn’t really been a long wait between Winning Ace and Losing Game. I’ve completely fallen in love with Cash all over again. He’s complicated and temperamental but he’s completely lovable and sexy and all wrapped up in an Irish bow.

So Losing Game picks up from where Winning Ace left off, Tally is completely distraught at the though that Cash may have cheated on her and is staying in Brighton, supposedly incognito. She is trying, trying being the operative word, to move on with her life. Difficult to do when your feelings are very much alive.
Cash needs Tally in his life and he’s willing to do whatever it takes to win her back. Even if that means confessing his big secret. A secret he knows he is taking a big risk in sharing.
There are so many challenges facing them. Will they be able to overcome them?
Well you’re just going to have to read the book and find out.

Seriously though, what a second instalment. If the first book was the head, this book is the belly and the heart. Its filled with tension and angst. Its the nitty gritty. It has it in spades. The storyline is so thick that it leaves you reeling for days.
I think that’s what makes it a fabulous story you know? Tracie has this way of leaving you ‘staring at the fireplace, thinking and mouthing the word WOW.’ (Well that’s how I found myself after reading the book.)

I can’t wait for the third book, you just know it’s going to be the epic finale.

View all my reviews

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

2 thoughts on “Review: Losing Game by Tracie Delaney

Leave a Reply

