Review: Sleuthing with the Enemy by Danielle Hardgrave

Sleuthing with the Enemy (Unnatural Alliances Book 2)Sleuthing with the Enemy by Danielle Hardgrave

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Once again my thanks go to Caldwell Publishing for the recommendation of this series.

LOVED THIS BOOK!!!

Oh my days! It always surprises me when a book surpasses that of it’s predecessor, especially when I particularly enjoyed that too.

So book two in the Unnatural Alliances series focuses on Annemette ‘Anna’ Helsen, an arrogant and pissed off werewolf shifter hellbent on seeking revenge against the person that stole from the family and Jonas Weiss, a sexy as hell but cocky vampire prince who just happens to be prime suspect.
Knowing this Anna breaks into Jonas’s home and attacks him. After Jonas tells her that he didn’t steal anything, he blackmails Anna into helping him clear his name. Intent on proving his innocence, the two form an unlikely alliance, but, along the way they come to realise that all is not what it may seem and not everything is black and white. Add into the mix their growing feelings for each other and you’ve got yourself a scorcher of a story.

At the risk of repeating myself, did i mention that I love this book? Oh I did? Well it doesn’t hurt to say it one more time. I freaking loved this book.
I really connected with the characters and and the story. Danielle really caotured the characters wit and chemistry which made it impossible not to fall in love with them.

Jonas has that alpha swagger but he was sensitive with it. Anna at first gave off that arrogant vibe but really just felt alone, she had her brothers around her but you could tell she felt that missing connection with someone. Enter Jonas. Together they were on fire.

My only criticism is that there wasn’t enough paranormal for me. I would have liked to have seen more shifter/vampire interaction.

Bring on the next book. I can’t wait!

View all my reviews

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

