Review: Sharing Max by Holly Webb

Sharing MaxSharing Max by Holly C. Webb

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

My thanks go to the author for the ARC of this book.

I’ve read previous books by this author and enjoyed those, so I was pretty sure I’d enjoy this.
Sharing Max is a lovely written, sweet contemporary romance. The underlying message being love. And whilst reading it you can feel that the author has put a lot of love into it.

Sharing Max sees Ella and Nate meet whilst on a night out. There’s instant attraction between them and one thing leads to another and they end up at Nates apartment. Only, in the morning Ella gets more than a little surprise revelation and hightails it out of there. Its only a short while later she realises that you can’t run from your problems and is left with a permanent reminder of her and Nates one night together. Her son Max.

But just as she starts to come to terms with being a mother, life hits her another curve ball when Max is diagnosed with Autism. Ella knows that life as a single mother is going to be hard but vows to give Max the upbringing he deserves. However when Ella buys a property for her and Max, she never could have envisaged that it would bring about ghosts from her past in the form of Nate. Life is about to get a whole load harder.

Once I had started this book, I was very hard pressed to put it down. It’s sweet, its romantic, it’s very moving.

The characters were great. Ella was a typical mother trying to protect her son from harm and so I really sympathised with her. Nate was cute, I would have liked him a little more alpha, however i think his character suited this story well. The background characters really rounded it off nicely.

I really enjoyed it. I look forward to more by this author.

View all my reviews

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

