Review: Forbidden Bonds by Lexi C. Foss

You know those series that you start and you think 'the sequel ain't gonna live up to this one?' Well this one really did. After falling in love with Issac and Stas, I was pretty sure they were my go to couple. Not anymore. (Although Issac – still yum!)

I honestly was not expecting to like Tom all that much, in the first book he gave off an almost bratty quality, like he thought he was god gift and everyone should listen to him and his judgement. He had this jealousy about him which back then didn't make sense but now after reading Forbidden Bonds, all makes sense to me.
Throughout his life he's been putting on a persona, a cloak so that people don't see the real him. He's troubled, and any self respecting female goes weak in the knees for that kind of trouble.

Amelia had this unbeatable quality, she's one hell of a resilient character and one hell of a woman which you'll see why when you read the book. She's endearing and you can't help falling in love with her too.

The whole world that Lexi has created has me excited and you can't help but read and be immersed. The complexity of the characters, the way she builds the tension. She has it all and you can't help but want more. I truly cannot wait for the next one. I'll be waiting with bated breath until then.

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

