Review: A Siblings Dilemma by Molly Lovell

My thanks go to the author for the ARC of this book.

Not sure what I was really expecting with this book. It was a little like sweet and sour for me. I mean I really enjoyed the storyline, there's two romances going on really and I thought I knew what was going to happen at the beginning but it didn't happen the way I thought it was going to. That was good. I enjoy little twists like that.

Most of the characters I enjoyed except (and here comes the sour element) Edric. I really hated his character. He was unfeeling, he had no morals, he expected people to say how high when he said jump. He treated people like planks and that really wound me up. I get that he's this alpha whose attitude changes and it does but I just didn't gel with him.

I enjoyed the authors wit throughout the book, she really had me laughing at some of the dialogue and situations. I love when a book can have me laughing out loud. It's rare and when it happens it really surprises me.

Overall I really enjoyed it and i shall definitely look out for more reads by this author.

Author:

I love books. Books soothe me. Books are my escape from the day-to-day mundane. I'm very rarely without a book and my tbr pile is ever growing. I'm a single mother of twin boys and I live in Lincolnshire.

Leave a Reply

